IND vs ZIM T20I Series 2024: Schedule & Series Predictions

Photo of author

By Shaban

For the India vs Zimbabwe T20 series, here’s all the information you need, like the match schedule, both teams’ squads, match timings, and all other related information.

The Indian cricket team is starting a five-match T20 World Series with Zimbabwe on July 6. This tour of the Indian cricket team to Zimbabwe is considered a completely new experience for many reasons.

The Indian cricket team has rested many of its senior players after winning the T20 World Cup 2024 and has included many players who have performed well in the IPL and domestic cricket. some power hitters have also been included in this series to build the best T20 squad in the coming days.

New Captain of Indian T20 Cricket Team: Shubman Gill

The Indian T20 Cricket Team is led by Shubman Gill. With Shaman Gill leading the Indian team, it will be a test for the new captaincy to see how he leads a champion team.

 Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja have announced their retirement from T20 after winning the final match against South Africa, after which the Indian cricket team and management are looking for all kinds of new hard-hit players, including the captain. The Indian cricket team is going to enter a new era of changes.

Addition of Power Bench in Indian Cricket T20 Team

There are many power hitters, including Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, and Rinku Singh. These new bowlers are Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, and Tushar Deshpande. Boys have been included in this team to improve the fast and spin bowling attack, and the senior players have been released to calm down.

See also  Pakistan Cricket Schedule in 2024 After the ICC T20 World Cup

Indian team management’s next plan to build a new T20 cricket team will include a power bench to find the best power hitters among them to create a new and best team. The Indian T20 cricket team has many boys who have excelled in the current IPL.

India vs Zimbabwe T20 Predictions

 India and Zimbabwe have played each other in 8 T20 matches, of which India won 6, and Zimbabwe won 2 games. If we talk about the results from the previous matches between India and Zimbabwe, it is clear that India has the upper hand.

Looking at the result of the previous match and India’s current power bench, it can be assumed that India will win this series as well. However, the team leadership has also changed in the Zimbabwean team, and they also have a good track record in T20, so more clarity can be said, but good matches will be seen.

Where will India vs Zimbabwe T20I series be streamed live in India?


Indian cricket lovers can catch the India vs. Zimbabwe T20 series live for one second on the SonyLIV app and stream it on the Cricinfo website.

See also  Pakistan Cricket Schedule in 2024 After the ICC T20 World Cup

Sony Sports Network

Indian Cricket Management has given the rights to show the India vs Zimbabwe T20 series to Sony Sports Network, so all cricket lovers can watch this series live on Sony Sports Network.

India Tour of Zimbabwe 2024 Schedule:

First T20I:July 6, Harare Sports Club
Second T20I:July 7, Harare Sports Club
Third T20I:July 10, Harare Sports Club
Fourth T20I:July 13, Harare Sports Club
Fifth T20I: July 14, Harare
For more details, visit Espncricinfo

India vs Zimbabwe T20I Match Timing

4.30 PM IST

All the T20 matches between India and Zimbabwe will be watched at 4.30 PM IST.

Indian T20 Squad For ZIMBABWE

This squad of the Indian cricket team consists of many new and young players designed to form the next new plan of Indian management.

1.Ꮪhubman Gill ©

2. Yashasvi Jaiswal

3. Ruturaj Gaikwad

4. Abhishek Sharma

5. Rinku Singh

6. Sanju Samson (wk)

7. Dhruv Jurel (wk)

8. Shivam Dube

9. Riyan Parag

10. Washington Sundar

11. Ravi Bishnoi

12. Avesh Khan

13. Khaleel Ahmed

14. Mukesh Kumar

15. Tushar Deshpande.

ZIMBABWE T20 Squad For India

Sikandar Raza is the new captain of Zimbabwe. Just as the leadership of the Indian T20 cricket team has changed, Sikandar Raza has also received the captaincy of the Zimbabwe cricket team.

See also  Pakistan Cricket Schedule in 2024 After the ICC T20 World Cup

1. Sikandar Raza (c)

2. Akram Faraz

3. Bennett Brian

4. Campbell Johnathan

5. Chatara Tendai

6. Jongwe Luke

7. Kaia Innocent

8. Madande Clive

9. Madhavee Wesley

10. Marumani Tadiwanashe

11. Masakadza Wellington

12. Mavuta Brandon

13. Muzarabani Blessing

14. Myers Dion

15. Naqvi Antum

16. Ngarava Richard

17. Shumba Milton.

So just as this series will be a challenge for Ꮪhubman Gill, this series will also be very important for Sikandar Raza because both are new.

Has Zimbabwe ever beaten India?

If we talk about T20 matches, Zimbabwe has defeated India in 2 matches out of a total of 8 games. If we talk about the ODI format, India and Zimbabwe have played each other in 66 matches, out of which India has won 54. At the same time, Zimbabwe has been victorious on 10 occasions.

Who will lead India against Zimbabwe?


Being a mature batsman, Shubman Gill was appointed the top order and captain by the Indian cricket management; before that, he was also the captain of Gujarat Titans in the IPL.

Who is India’s coach for the Zimbabwe tour?

Former cricketer and head of the National Cricket Academy VVS Laxman will be India’s head coach during the Zimbabwe T20 series tour.

Who is the next coach of India?

BCCI has also offered Gautam Gambhir coaching due to his excellent coaching in the current IPL. BCCI President Roger Binny has confirmed that Gautam Gambhir has been officially offered the post of head coach.